Liverpool crowned as the Champions of the Premier League after 30 years

The fans have well received the return of Football all over the world. People all around the globe have been trying to bring back normalcy in the lives of the people. And since the return of the Premier League on June 17th, it took less than ten days for Liverpool Football Club to be crowned as the champions of England. On June 25th Chelsea Fc defeated Manchester City who was second in the league table increasing the point gap between Liverpool and Manchester City. Yesterday night, thousands of Liverpool fans came out of their houses to celebrate their championship on the streets. Many fans were seen celebrating outside their home ground Anfield.

Liverpool has won the title after 30 years, and this caused the fans to erupt in joy. People were seen wearing masks and lit up flares in excitement.  They are the first team to win the title with seven games remaining and will probably go on to break the record set by Manchester City to get the highest number of points in the league their only defeat came against a 3-0 loss against Watford. They defeated Crystal Palace on Wednesday which was an ecstatic performance from Jürgen Klopp’s team. 

This is their 19th league titles moving them closer to record holder and rivals Manchester United. People from all across the world congratulated them on the well-deserved win. Ole Gunnar Solskjaer congratulated Liverpool on their success but went on to say that the feat achieved by Sir Alec Ferguson would never happen. Pep Guardiola said his team lacked the motivation and dedication shown by Liverpool this season. 

Liverpool lost the title to Manchester City last season by just one goal. Both sides went on to win every single game in the last leg of matches, but it wasn’t enough for Jürgen Klopp’s men. However, they won’t be able to complete the treble this year as they were defeated by Atletico Madrid back in March that happened to be an incredible match. They won the Champions League last season and now their first-ever Premier League title since its inception in 1992. This squad will be remembered for what they have achieved.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button